NOMINATIONS FOR COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND VICE CHAIRS 2024/25

Committee	Chair 2024/25	Vice-Chair 2024/25
Audit and Standards	Councillor Leigh Higgins	Councillor James Mason
Employment*	Leader	Deputy Leader
Licensing (Taxi and General)	Councillor Steve Carter	Councillor Simon Lumley
Licensing (Alcohol and Gambling)	Councillor Steve Carter	Councillor Simon Lumley
Planning	Councillor Allen Thwaites	Councillor James Mason
Scrutiny	Councillor Mike Brown	Councillor Allen Thwaites

^{*}The Leader and Deputy Leader are the Chair and Vice Chair of the Employment Committee

While holding the position of Mayor or Deputy Mayor, a Councillor will not also hold the position of leader of a political group, party whip or chairman or vice chairman of a committee.